Organizing Committee

Scientific Committee

Professor Harm Peters, MD, MHPE – AMSE President


• Professor of medical education and nephrology at the Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Germany. • Member of the German Association for [...]

Dr Thomas Shiozawa-Bayer (MD, PhD) – AMSE Treasurer

• Anatomy specialist – Institute of Clinical Anatomy and Cell Analysis, Department of Anatomy, Eberhard Karls University Tuebingen. • Postdocto [...]

Professor Algirdas Utkus – AMSE General Secretary

• Dean of Faculty of Medicine and Head of Department of Human and Medical genetics of Vilnius University • Professor of Clinical Genetics [...]

Professor Janusz Janczukowicz – AMSE Executive committee co-opted member

• Vice Dean for Development of Education, Head of Centre for Medical Education, Medical University of Lodz • Chair of the WHO Academy Quality Com [...]

Professor Trevor Gibbs – AMEE President

• Independent Consultant in Medical Education and Primary Care, WHO consultant in Primary Care, Medical Education and Adolescent Health • Profess [...]

Professor Nebojsa Lalić – AMSE Executive committee member

• Dean of University of Belgrade • Professor of Internal medicine and Endocrinology [...]

Professor Andrea Tamas – AMSE Executive committee co-opted member

• Associate Professor – Department of Anatomy, Medical School, University of Pecs [...]

Professor Sergo I. Tabagari – elected AMSE Executive Committee Member

• Head of Department of Medical Biochemistry of David Tvildiani Medical University (DTMU) • Vice-Rector in Strategic Management and Development a [...]

Local Committee

Professor Levan Tvildiani MD, PhD – Rector of David Tvildiani Medical University (DTMU)
Professor Nino Tabagari MD, PhD – Dean of AIETI Medical School, DTMU
Professor Guram Sanadiradze MD, PhD – Vice-rector in Science, DTMU
Professor Tamar Talakvadze MD, PhD – Head of Quality Assurance Service, DTMU
Paata Tsagareishvili MD, PhD candidate – Vice-dean in Medical Education, DTMU
Associate Professor Ilia Nadareishvili MD, PhD – Head of Research Unit, DTMU
Aleksandra Nadiradze MD, PhD candidate – Secretary General, DTMU
Tinatin Kutchukhidze – Student, President of Students’ and Young Scientists’ Scientific Association